Lampung Province Tourism

Lampung Province is the southernmost province in Sumatra. The provincial capital is Bandar Lampung. There is a growing a slogan in this province that is ‘Sai Bumi Ruwa Jurai’ which means an area occupied by two customs or traditions that Saibatin and Pepadun. Despite being on the island of Sumatra, the province has a majority population of the Javanese.


Cities and Regencies


Province that is capitalized in Bandar Lampung is divided into several administrative regions, namely 13 districts and 2 cities. Districts in the province are in West Lampung, South Lampung, Lampung Tengah, Lampung Timur, Lampung Utara, Mesuji, Pesawaran, West Coast, Pringsewu, Tanggamus, Tulang Bawang, the Right Way, and Tulang Bawang Barat. In addition, the cities in the province are Bandar Lampung and Metro.


How to Get in


To achieve this province is also not a difficult thing for their many diverse traffic accesses by sea, land or air. The province has a major port that is Port of Long and Bakauheni Port. In addition, the province also has a major airport is Raden Inten II. Land access can be made to cross the path of Sumatra.


Popular Destinations


Lampung has an abundance of charm for anyone who wants to visit the province. There are several popular destinations that could be an advanced option when you visit the province to the southern tip of Sumatra Island. You can visit the Bukit Barisan Selatan National Park, Way Kambas National Park, Lake Ranau, Mount Krakatau, Pahawang Island, Siger Tower, and several other destinations.