Bengkulu Province Tourism


Bengkulu Province has the same name with the name of the capital of the province, the city of Bengkulu. The majority population in the province is made up of several tribes that Rejang, Java, Serawai, and several other tribes. In addition, residents of Bengkulu mostly have Islam religion.


Cities and regencies


Administratively, Bengkulu province has only one city that is the city of Bengkulu. While districts in this province there are nine districts of Bengkulu Selatan, Bengkulu Tengah, Bengkulu Utara, Kaur, Kepahiang, Lebong, Mokomuko, Seluma, and Rajang Lebong.

How to get in


Bengkulu province strives to provide supporting infrastructure including transport which will provide easy access for visitors from outside the region to achieve the province. One common tool that can be the gateway to the province of Bengkulu is where Fatmawati Soekarno Airport located in the capital of Bengkulu. The airport through the bus visitors continue the journey to various tourist destinations as desired by using multiple transport facilities such as travel, car rental, or by using a variety of public transportation.


Popular destinations


The province also has some mainstay attractions that should not be missed such as the existence of Flowers Rafflesia Arnoldy, Marine Park in Enggano, Kerinci Seblat National Park, Wildlife Hunting and Elephant Training Center.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *